Vivad se Vishwas Scheme: No Additional 10% Amount If Payment made by June 30, says FM

Cases pending - CBDT - Vivad se Vishwas Scheme -Taxscan

The Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman has announced that, under Vivad se Vishwas Scheme, there will not be additional 10% amount if the payment is done by June 30th, 2020.

The Finance Minister also said that, Due dates for issue of notice, intimation, notification, approval order, sanction order, filing of appeal, furnishing of return, statements, applications, reports, any other documents and time limit for completion of proceedings by the authority and any compliance by the taxpayer including investment in saving instruments or investments for roll over benefit of capital gains
under Income Tax Act, Wealth Tax Act, Prohibition of Benami Property Transaction Act, Black Money Act, STT law, CTT Law, Equalization Levy law, Vivad Se Vishwas law where the time limit is expiring between 20th March 2020 to 29th June 2020 shall be extended to 30th June 2020.

The Finance Minister also added that, For delayed payments of advanced tax, self-assessment tax, regular tax, TDS, TCS, equalization levy, STT, CTT made between 20th March 2020 and 30th June 2020, reduced interest rate at 9% instead of 12 %/18 % per annum ( i.e. 0.75% per month instead of
1/1.5 percent per month) will be charged for this period. No late fee/penalty shall be charged for delay relating to this period.

Necessary legal circulars and legislative amendments for giving effect to the aforesaid relief shall be issued in due course, she also added.

Related Stories