Central Govt permits 39 Reporting Entities to perform Aadhar Authentication u/s 11A of PMLA [Read Notification]

Central Govt - Reporting Entities - Aadhar Authentication - PMLA - taxscan

The Central Government has notified the permission given to reporting entities for performing Aadhar authentication for compliance with Prevention of Money Laundering Act, 2002.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 11A of the Prevention of Money-laundering Act, 2002, the Central Government, being satisfied that the reporting entities mentioned in the Table below comply with the standards of privacy and security under the Aadhaar (Targeted Delivery of Financial and Other Subsidies, Benefits and Services) Act, 2016 (18 of 2016)(hereinafter referred to as the Aadhaar Act)

After consultation with the Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI) established under sub-section (1) of section 11 of the Aadhaar Act and the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI), being the regulator of the entities permitted the said entities to perform authentication under the Aadhaar Act for the purposes of section 11A of the Money Laundering Act, 2002.

The entities permitted to perform the Aadhar Authentication are :–

1. Arch Finance Limited

2. Basan Equity Broking Limited

3. Globe Capital Market Limited

4. Gogia Capital Services Limited

5. HSB Securities and Equities Limited

6. Indbank Merchant Banking Services Limited

7. India Cements Investment Services Limited

8. Indo Money Securities Private Limited

9. Jainam Broking Limited

10. JK Securities Pvt Ltd

11. JKB Financial Services Limited

12. JSEL Securities Limited

13. KK Securities Limited

14. Madhuvan Securities Private Limited

15. Mansukh Securities and Finance Limited

16. Manu Stock Broking Private Limited

17. Marck Securities Private Limited

18. Market Creators Limited

19. Matalia Stock Broking Private Limited

20 .Maverick Share Brokers Private Limited

21. Mithun Securities Private Limited

22. MLB Capital Private Limited

23. Muthoot Securities Limited

24. Nirmal Bang Securities Private Limited

25. NJ Indiainvest Private Limited

26. Northeast Broking Services Limited

27. Orbis Financial Corporation Limited

28. Ortem Securities Limited

29. RBC Financial Services Private Limited

30. Vogue Commercial Company Limited

31. Deepak Ostwal Proprietor of Capital Ways investment Adviser

32. Flourish Fincap Private Limited

33. Suresh Kumar Jalan (Trade Name Jalan and Company)

34. Modern Shares And Stockbrokers Limited

35. Saroj Securities

36. Sharad Agarwal Broking Services Pvt. Ltd.

37. Swadeshi Credits Private Limited

38. Thar Share Brokers Private Limited

39. Wealthmills Securities Private Limited

The notification of permission was published on 30th January 2023, in the official gazette.

Subscribe Taxscan Premium to view the Judgment

Support our journalism by subscribing to Taxscan premium. Follow us on Telegram for quick updates