Income Tax Department enables e-pay tax services for Karnataka Bank Customers

Income Tax Department - e-pay tax services - Karnataka Bank Customers - Karnataka Bank - Income Tax Department enables e-pay tax services - taxscan

The e-pay tax service was recently enabled for Karnataka Bank customers by the Income Tax Department.

This newly added bank brings a change in the total number of banks that accept tax via e-payments. Now tax via e-payments can be made through 27 banks.

Banks available at e-Filing Portal – 27 Banks

S. No.Bank NameNew/Migrated BankDate of enablement at e-Pay Tax Service at e-Filing Portal
1.Axis BankMigrated Bank01-Nov-22
2.Bandhan BankNew Bank12-Jul-23
3.Bank of BarodaMigrated Bank01-Feb-23
4.Bank of IndiaMigrated Bank01-Sep-22
5.Bank of MaharashtraMigrated Bank01-Oct-22
6.Canara BankMigrated Bank01-Oct-22
7.Central Bank of IndiaMigrated Bank01-Nov-22
8.City Union BankNew Bank01-Jan-23
9.DCB BankNew Bank16-Jun-23
10.Federal BankNew Bank01-Jul-22
11.HDFC BankMigrated Bank01-Apr-23
12.ICICI BankMigrated Bank01-Nov-22
13.IDBI BankMigrated Bank01-Jan-23
14.Indian BankMigrated Bank01-Nov-22
15.Indian Overseas BankMigrated Bank01-Oct-22
16.IndusInd BankNew Bank07-Jan-23
17.Jammu & Kashmir BankMigrated Bank01-Jan-23
18.Karur Vysya BankNew Bank01-Oct-22
19.Kotak Mahindra BankNew Bank01-Jul-22
20.Karnataka BankNew Bank13-Dec-23
21.Punjab National BankMigrated Bank01-Dec-22
22.Punjab & Sind BankMigrated Bank01-Apr-23
23.RBL BankNew Bank28-Apr-23
24.State Bank of IndiaMigrated Bank01-Apr-23
25.South Indian bankNew Bank22-Mar-23
26.UCO BankMigrated Bank01-Jan-23
27.Union BankMigrated Bank01-Jan-23

Support our journalism by subscribing to Taxscan premium. Follow us on Telegram for quick updates